Jump to content


Photo

Subscriptions Cancelled by Mr Nobody


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 cprobert

cprobert

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 10 November 2003 - 11:57 AM

Hi I am having trouble with customer’s subscription to my service being cancelled for apparently no reason. This is not an isolated incident as it has happened to about five customers; one of these customers has had this happen twice.

Is anyone else suffering with this?

I’m getting desperate as my customers are taking this out on me and I’m afraid that a few of these relationships may not survive a second or even a third inconvenience.

If anyone has experienced similar difficulties I would love to here about it, especially if you managed to solve the problem!

Courtenay Probert
http://www.u-update.co.uk


#2 PayPalSteve

PayPalSteve

    New Member

  • Members
  • 56 posts

Posted 10 November 2003 - 12:09 PM

When a Back-up Funding Source has been edited, changed or deleted/expired, the subscriptions will cancel. An expired expiration date on a Credit Card can cause this to happen.

A Back-up Funding Source is necessary to help guarantee completion of an Instant Transfer payment. The Back-up Funding Source may either be a credit/debit card or confirmed bank account separate from the one used to fund the payment. When an Instant Transfer payment is initiated, a Back-up Funding Source must be available in case the transfer from the financial institution fails.


Steven N.
PayPal Tech Support
PayPal, an eBay company
http://www.paypal.com/pdn

#3 cprobert

cprobert

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 10 November 2003 - 12:43 PM

Thanks for the prompt reply; I will contact my customers to see if they have changed any of their funding sources.

Is there anyway around this? For instance if a customer is changing a bank account should they add their new bank account first then delete their old. I gather that what you are saying is that is they delete the old account then add the new all their subscription will be cancelled!

Is there any way of warning users of this when they go to delete a funding source? It seams a little harsh if there are no warnings.

Thanks again for replying so quickly.


Courtenay Probert
http://www.u-update.co.uk




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users